Board of Directors & Advisory Board

We appreciate the local community and business leaders who make up our Board of Directors & Advisory Board and value their thoughtful guidance of our organization.

Leadership Team

Adrian Lewis

Chief Executive Officer

Tim Hudson

Chief Development Officer

Debora Martin

Chief Financial Officer

Anne Ginn

Chief Public Policy Officer

Michael Butman

Chief Information Officer

Cathleen Brook

Chief Talent & Culture Officer 

Sheila Marshall

Chief Operating Officer

Christopher Ivey

Chief Marketing & Communications Officer

Executive Committee

Andrew Ottaway, Chairperson

 Sr. Managing Director, FINNEA Group 

Derek Edwards, Vice Chairperson

SVP Lending, Invest Detroit

Camille Nicita, Vice Chairperson

Managing Director North America & Managing Partner, Human8

Rashida Patterson, Secretary

VP, Global HR GBS, Lear Corporation

Katherine Gorman, Vice Chairperson

Vice President, PNC Bank

David Sanders, Vice Chairperson

 Managing Director, GM/Cruise Partnership, Microsoft 

Rebecca Bray, Vice Chairperson

President, Epitec

Mike Murri, Vice Chairperson

VP and GM, WXYZ – Channel 7

Board of Directors

Kim Bailiff

Marketing Strategy Consultant

Brenda Jones

Community Leader

James Trouba

Partner, Grant Thornton

Nancy Bechek Bluth

Community Leader

Kevin Kernen

Managing Director, Stout Risius Ross

Nathan Upfal

President, Law Offices of Nathan Upfal

Harold Burns

Managing Director, UHY

Kurt Kissling

Partner, Warner Norcross & Judd

Shannon Wilson

 VP, Population Health & Health Equity, Priority Health 

Eva Garza Dewaelsche

 President & CEO, SER-Metro Detroit 

Ken McClure

Regional Director, Corp. Affairs, Kroger 

Genna Young

Manager, Detroit Community Partnerships
General Motors

Cynthia Ford

Community Leader

Brittany Muneio

National Account Manager, Plastipak 

Reanne Yuk Mui Lani Young


Kristina Robinson Garrett

 Judge, MI Court of Appeals, District 1 

Tracy Myrick

 Chief Accounting Officer, DTE 

Sean Zecman

President, National Food Group

Steve Hilfinger

Partner, Foley & Lardner LLP 

Lisa C. Peracchio

President, East African Children’s Fund 

Hannah Hoskins

Executive Director, Lineage Foundation for Good 

Cinnamon Plonka

Shareholder, Zausmer 

Gilda Jacobs

Community Leader

Stephen Plonka

President, The JAR Group 

Advisory Council Members

Mitch Albom

Sports Columnist
Detroit Free Press

Tim Allen

Boxing Cat Productions

Sarkis Mark Anusbigian

Westborn Market

Rob Cohen

Advance Packaging Technologies

Keith W. Cooley

Community Leader

Ed Deeb

Founder, President & CEO
Michigan Food & Beverage Association

David Draper

The Draper Law Firm

Eric Ersher

Founder & CEO
Zoup! Fresh Soup Company

Dr. Nancy Fishman

Forgotten Harvest

Rick Foster

W. K. Kellogg Chair in Food, Society and Sustainability
Michigan State University

George Francis III

Community Leader

Joel E. Jacob

The Bottle Crew

Anita Jenkins

Community Leader

George G. Johnson

Managing Director
George Johnson & Company

Gary Karp

Executive Vice President
Sherwood Food Distributors

Bruce Kridler

Greenleaf Trust

Bob Olender

Chairman, DDA
Dawn Food Products

Terry Palleschi

Community Leader

Kathy Reid

First Vice President
Comerica Incorporated

Leroy C. Richie (Roy)

Lewis & Munday

Marty Shoushanian

Versacom, Inc.

Harry Warner

Warner Petroleum Corporation

Rabbi Paul Yedwab

Temple Israel